December 25, 2008

  • Smileycons!

    Our day will be special! Elizabeth is home from Haiti until January 5, and we are taking Christmas lunch to Merle's folks. Jacob and family are visiting friends in Iowa - probably with SNOW!  (I hear that we may have some the first week of January!)  I am glad they are able to travel and enjoy a white Christmas!

       Smileycons!Smileycons!

    I trust that each one of us will again be blessed with the thought of why we have Christmas, and thank our Lord again for being willing to come to earth that He might die for our sins. He loved us so much, and continues to love us. I often wonder if my life will ever be Christ-like enough. There always seems to be a new area to work on!

    May God bless you richly today!

Comments (3)

  • Christmas blessings to you and yours.

  • Merry Christmas Mom!!!!!!

  • Hi Grace,  Jake and Valerie & Issac are at my sister's house.  Jake stopped in briefly last evening to say hi.  They were deer spotting I think.  We hope to have them down for pizza tomorrow evening.  I hope things are all well at your house.  I am house bound from surgeries on both wrists and elbows.  We are having lots of ice so the birds are busy at the feeders.  It is forecast to reach 50 degrees today.  Hopefully that will melt the ice before the snow comes tomorrow!   Albert

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment